stigma conference poems

Dear Bill,

Your poems are wonderful. Prof Norman Sartorius and I lectured here in Gothenburg, Sweden for two days last week and I read your poems – four of them. I have read them at conferences and lectures, mostly for mental health staff and user organizations.

The poems capture the inner soul of mental illness as well as human longings and emotions, such as love, longing as well as rejection. I am very touched by your poems and so was my audience.

I am convinced that a larger audience would appreciate your work, at least in western Europe, where most people in the profession, and even a broader audience, know English quite well.

Good luck and, please, keep in touch.

Sincerely,

Cecilia

PS: Sent 13 May 2009 – before my poems were published as ‘Loud Silence’.

Leave a comment

Filed under About Bill

Leave a comment

